Happy Valentines Day

I spent Valentines Day with thirteen of the cutest roly-polies I could have asked for.

My very first  Moment  is due tomorrow. I worked really, really hard on it, but still…it’s my first one. The image above is where I shot my Moment, which will be published Monday. I can’t wait to share the final product and the leftover images– only one makes the cut, but there’s a dozen others that just….don’t make the cut.

I know I say this often, but my favorite thing about journalism [other than the predictability, low work hours, and extremely high pay — [HAHA LOL LOL LOL] is the stories I get to tell and the people I meet along the way. Let’s not forget my adopted grandfather, Johnny. 

I’m just a newbie in this career, and I’ve met so many amazing people. Including the sweet lady I interviewed today – an interview that was supposed to last 10 minutes but ended up being an hour-long conversation in my car.

Even when I’m tired, starving, feeling insignificant, frustrated, intimidated, undeserving, not-good-enough, or flustered…I’m still the luckiest person in the world to be here. Right now. Working with these amazing people. Learning to tell these stories the best I can.

That’s all I can do, my best.

Happy Valentines Day.

Leave a Reply

